Marine Seismology Travel Support for 2022 SSA Annual Meeting

IRIS and the Marine Seismology Symposium Organizing Committee are excited to announce a travel support opportunity for marine seismology community members to participate in the 2022 Seismological Society of America Annual Meeting to be held April 19-23 in Bellevue, Washington. This travel support opportunity is made possible by the National Science Foundation through award #OCE-1939512. Applications will be reviewed by members of the Marine Seismology Symposium organizing committee, with preference given to student and early career researchers. Funding support is restricted to costs for domestic US travel only. Presentations in the "Frontiers in Marine Seismology" session are encouraged, but it is not a requirement for receiving travel support.

To be considered, please complete the application form

Applications for this travel support will be accepted through January 12, 2022.

If you have any questions or comments about this application, the review process, reimbursement guidelines, or other related topics, please get in touch with Kasey Aderhold. Please note that this is separate from the SSA Travel Grant opportunity.

Hope to see you in Bellevue in 2022!

The Marine Seismology Symposium Organizing Committee:
Kasey Aderhold (IRIS), Emily Roland (WWU), Masako Tominaga (WHOI), Anne Tréhu (OSU), Bob Woodward (IRIS), Patrick Hart (USGS), Donna Shillington (NAU), Sean Higgins (LDEO), Sean Gulick (UTIG), Monica Kohler (Caltech), Helen Janiszewski (U of Hawaii, Manoa), Lindsay Worthington (UNM), Anne Bécel (LDEO), John Orcutt (SIO), Guilherme de Melo (SDSU/UCSD), Jianhua Gong (UCSD), Liam Moser (WHOI)