IRIS Board of Directors Appoints a Nominations Committee for 2016 Elections

Elections for important positions on the IRIS Board of Directors will be held during the Annual IRIS Membership Meeting in San Francisco on Monday evening, December 12, 2016. This year, elections will be held for one (1) Chair and two (2) Director positions, each with a term of three years.

All Member Representatives are encouraged to contact the Nominations Committee to provide suggestions for candidates for these open positions.

The Board-appointed Nominations Committee consists of one current Board member and three community members:

          Beatrice Magnani (Chair)
          Southern Methodist University

          Michael Wysession (Past Chair)
          Washington University in St. Louis

          Susan Beck
          University of Arizona

          Colleen Dalton
          Brown University

The Directors whose terms expires this year are:   

          Anne Meltzer (Chair)
          Beatrice Magnani
          Jeff McGuire

As described in the elections procedures of the By Laws, the Nominations Committee "shall prepare a slate of one or more nominees for each Director position to be filled." Prior to the Annual IRIS Membership Meeting on Monday, December 12 (during the Fall AGU Meeting), you will be informed of the candidates and provided with details on the voting procedures.

Continuing Directors are:

          Geoff Abers, Vice Chair (2017)
          Miaki Ishii (2017)
          Andy Nyblade (2017)
          Karen Fischer (2018)
          Keith Koper (2018)
          Michael West (2018)

A list of current IRIS Committee Members can be found at

Thank you for your continued involvement in the activities of your Consortium.