IRIS Announces 2008 Slate of Candidates


The IRIS Nominations Committee has announced the following candidates to fill several positions on the Board of Directors:

One candidate to fill a 3-year term as Vice Chair:

  • James Gaherty, Columbia University

One candidate to fill a 1-year term as Director:

  • David Okaya, University of Southern California

Four candidates to fill two 3-year terms as Directors:

  • Ed Garnero , Arizona State University
  • Steve Grand, University of Texas at Austin
  • John Hole, Virginia Tech
  • Simon Klemperer, Stanford University

Information about the candidates and the upcoming Annual Meeting of the IRIS Consortium is available at

Your Vote Counts!

  • A mail-in ballot for election of Board Members has been sent to the Member Representative from each IRIS Member Institution.
  • Voting my mail is strongly encouraged. Mailed ballots must be received at IRIS Headquarters by December 5.
  • Voting in person can be done during the reception prior to the Annual Meeting, however all ballots must be submitted by 7:00 p.m. on December 15.